Log in

Wilson Trophy -1st place

May 19, 2023 10:58 AM | Anonymous member (Administrator)

The East Coast Drifters with our own Mack Bryan and Kate Klempen  took 1st place at the 74th Wilson Trophy team racing regatta held in West Kirby, Wirral, UK, May 12-14.

Mack Bryan and Kate Klempen, (St Croix,) Colin Merrick and Marina Cano (Rhode Island and Barcelona) and Spencer Cartwright and Jaqui Frode, (Bahamas,) were 2nd of the 32 teams and 192 sailors to charge into the quarterfinals to compete against top contenders from the UK, Ireland and the USA. The East Coast Drifters were unstoppable, blowing through the quarter finals, semi finals and finals without a loss.

This is Mack Bryan's and Marina Cano's second Wilson win and Colin Merick's third Wilson win.

The team looks forward to returning next year to defend their title at the 75th Wilson.


The Club is formed for the express purpose of promoting interest and activity in the ownership, racing and cruising of yachts and small boats; of providing a meeting place for members whose common interest lies in ships and the sea; of augmenting the recreational facilities and visitor attractions of the island; of exchange and courtesies with other yacht clubs of the United States and Caribbean islands, and of extending to visiting yachtsmen the hospitality of St. Croix.

Call or Fax Us

Office: 340-773-9531

Fax:      888-344-8815


5100 Teague Bay

C'sted, St. Croix 00820

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software